Ummm…Hi

The lovely My Only Sunshine (who has two of the most beautiful young ladies in the whole world) tagged me to do 5 Things I Love About Being A Mom. Wow! That’s a tough one. I love being a Mom but I don’t know if I can define why I love being a Mom. So in no particular order, here are 5 of the many, numerous things I love about being a Mom.

1) The feeling I get when The Squid smiles at me.

2) That he has made me a different person and given my life an alternate  purpose and a special perspective.

3) When he comes and grabs my hand and pulls me away from what I’m doing to come play with him.

4) When he walks up to me and asks for a kiss.

5) That all of a sudden he now he has to do everything for himself. He’s such a big boy!

4 Responses

  1. awwwwwwww…this is a great post! 🙂

  2. That first one, yeah me too. Kid smiles are the very best of all smiles.

    Thanks for playing along.

  3. Well, hey there! Nice to see you around these parts. And such a cool post too. You are a rockin’ Mom!

  4. Yay! You’re a great mom and the Squid’s a great kid! I’m looking forward to these moments with my kidlet, but am still happy to just have the smiles.

Leave a Reply

