Contest Time!!

Let’s have a contest!!! I am almost finished with Shipwreck!!! 14 rows and the cast off and I’m done. I’ll not consider the dyeing as being done for this contest, just the knitting portion of it. So, leave a comment with the date and time of day you think I will finish and you will win a prize!!! What will you win?!!?!?!? I dunno. Let’s see…hmm… how about a skein of lace weight yarn from my stash!! So, leave a color preference in your comment and I will see what I can do to please you! Unless you would rather have sock yarn. Ummm…let’s start over. Leave a comment here with date and time I will finish knitting Shipwreck and let me know if you want lace or sock yarn and color preferences!! Contest ends when I finish knitting my shawl. Could be today, could be tomorrow, could be next week! Good Luck!!

29 Responses

  1. Hmmm. Let’s see. I’m going to take the guess that you will finish Sunday at 5:15pm.

    And I like green. πŸ™‚

  2. I say 5/6 1:34pm

    pink

  3. I think 5/5 at 5:55pm and I’d liek some 5 yarn in the color 5. OOPS. Make that Blue Sock.

  4. I’ll say Monday (5/5) at 7pm. πŸ™‚

    I love sock yarn, especially blue.

  5. I’ll guess May 4th at 6 pm. I like blue or green, and I’d prefer sock yarn.

  6. My guess will be Sunday noon. Ther’s no guess work ivolved in knowing it will be lovely!

  7. I am going to say Monday at 9:30pm! Can’t WAIT to see it. πŸ˜‰

  8. I guess you recovered from last week’s setback. Hmmm… I’m going to guess Tues May 4th at 3pm. You can pick the yarn & colour for me.

  9. i say….Tues may 4th at 845p

  10. Hmm…I will guess Wed. 5/6 at 7:30 pm. I would prefer laceweight yarn in jewel tone colors. πŸ™‚

  11. I say Wednesday by midnight!

    I like blue! Or purple! Or green!

  12. My guess is that you will finish on Monday, May 4, at 3:43 p.m. I’d like the laceweight yarn and you can choose the color. I love surprises!

  13. Wells it’s Monday now. I’ll guess Monday 5/4 at 7:30pm.
    And I’d like to try lace yarn in yellow or green!

  14. Oh my! That is amazing. I think you’ll finish tomorrow (5-5) around 8 in hte evening your time.

    My favourite colour is green.

  15. I think you will finish on Monday, 5/4/09 at 9:40pm.

    I love laceweight in blue/red/purple.

  16. My guess is tonight at 11PM. The looming-ness of the end is enough to keep on going.

  17. Hmmm, without dyeing i am thinking May 5 at 10:20 am. Would love to see apic!

  18. oh, i think green and purple combo

  19. I’ll say right now which is 9:55 pm (east coast time) May 4

    My favorite is sock, and purples.

  20. Tues at 10:46am. I like deep colors, purples and blues mostly, and would love lace or sock!

  21. My guess is Tuesday night (the 5th) at 10:50pm. I like both sock and lace yarn. The colors I like are red-purple, yellow-green, or any jewel tones.

  22. I live in a houseful of testosterone so anything pink is good for me.

  23. I’ll guess Tues (5/5) at 5:55pm.

    I prefer sock yarn and my favorites are purple/turquoise, purple/blues, purples/reds, or just shades of purple, red, blue

  24. My guess is 5/7 at 8:20 PM

    I’ll go for lace weight – in any color you like.

  25. may 7th at 9:47 pm

    today is my hubby’s birthday. he would love for me to win some yarn! grin!

    jewel tones…lace or sock wt. i love it all.

    shawl is gorgeous! can’t wait to see it blocked out in all its glory!

  26. Some of my work friends sent me over to take a guess. I’ll try:

    May 6 at 7:08 pm

    I’d love some sock yarn and love blues, purples, reds or combos of them. Not much on the yellow, orange, green range.

  27. My prediction is May 7th at 4:20pm.

    I love sock yarn–blues, purples, greens but open to anything!

  28. OK – I’m good at guessing and all my friends are giving it a try. So I’ll go with tomorrow: Thursday May 7 at 11:22 am.

  29. Guess….I am lousy at guessing games…..but since today is Nurse’s Day…I will guess today, 5/6 at 6 PM

Comments are closed.

